List of Vidhu Vinod Chopra Movies

Team Anfotimes 09 Dec 2023 08:26 pm
Here is a list of all movies by Indian filmmaker Vidhu Vinod Chopra.

Vidhu Vinod Chopra is indeed a prominent figure in the Indian film industry, known for his contributions as a film director, producer, screenwriter, and editor. Born on September 5, 1952, he has been associated with several critically acclaimed and commercially successful films.

As a director, Vidhu Vinod Chopra is recognized for helming films such as the crime drama "Parinda" (1988), the patriotic romantic drama "1942: A Love Story" (1994), and the action drama "Mission Kashmir" (2000). Each of these films has made a significant impact in its respective genre and has been praised for its storytelling and cinematic qualities.

Apart from his directorial ventures, Vidhu Vinod Chopra has produced several successful films under his banner Vinod Chopra Films. Some of the notable films produced by him include the Munna Bhai film series, "3 Idiots" (2009), "PK" (2014), and "Sanju" (2018). These films have not only been major box office successes but have also received acclaim for their content and performances.

Vidhu Vinod Chopra's work reflects a commitment to diverse genres and a willingness to explore different themes in Indian cinema. His contributions have left a lasting impact on the industry, earning him a respected place among filmmakers in India.


Vidhu Vinod Chopra All Movies List

Year Film Credit as
Director Writer Producer
1976 Murder at Monkey Hill Yes Yes No
1978 An Encounter with Faces Yes No No
1981 Sazaye Maut Yes Yes Yes
1983 Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro No No Production Controller
1985 Khamosh Yes Yes Yes
1989 Parinda Yes Yes Yes
1994 1942: A Love Story Yes Yes Yes
1998 Kareeb Yes Yes Yes
2000 Mission Kashmir Yes Yes Yes
2003 Munna Bhai MBBS No Yes Yes
2005 Parineeta No Yes Yes
2006 Lage Raho Munna Bhai No yes Yes
2007 Eklavya: The Royal Guard Yes Yes Yes
2009 3 Idiots No yes Yes
2012 Ferrari Ki Sawaari No Yes Yes
2014 PK No No Yes
2015 Broken Horses Yes Yes Yes
2016 Wazir No Yes Yes
2018 Sanju No No Yes
2019 Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga No No Yes
2020 Shikara Yes Yes Yes
2023 12th Fail Yes Yes Yes


Disclaimer: These Data (Table or List Data) are compiled from various sources and by our own research. These data can be approximate and Anfotimes does not make any claims about the authenticity of the data.

Leave a comment

Comment added successfully!